Les Vignerons de Tutiac

The cooperative winery was created in 1974. At present, it is the largest producer of French appellation wines and the number one producer of Cotes de Bordeaux. It brings together 500 growers, representing 4,000 hectares of vines and 70 chateaux. According to its President, Stephane Heraud, “It is recognized as one of the most dynamic actors in Bordeaux.” Indeed, this company has successfully met with market expectations and consumer demand, by associating traditional know-how with modern techniques.

Tél. 33 (0)5 57 32 48 33 – www.tutiac.com

GRAPE VARIETIES: :
Merlot, Cabernet Sauvignon, Cabernet Franc, Malbec, Petit Verdot, Sauvignon Blanc, Sémillon, Muscadelle, Colombard

PRESIDENT :
Stéphane Héraud

MANAGING DIRECTOR :
Etienne Kressmann

DISTRIBUTION :
GMS, traditionnel et export

MAIN BRANDS :
▪ Bordeaux : Tutiac Sélection rouge, rosé et blanc
▪ Wine Note ! rosé
▪ Carrelet d’Estuaire rosé
▪ Lieu-Dit Verdot rouge, Blaye Côtes de Bordeaux : Tutiac rouge et blanc, Lieu-Dit Le Pin rouge, Lieu-Dit Coudrat rouge, Lieu-Dit La Pointe rouge
▪ Tutiac Sélection rouge et blanc, Tutiac Sélection Excellence rouge et blanc ; Côtes de Bourg : Tutiac Sélection rouge, Tutiac rouge

PRODUCTION :
30 millions de cols

ASSETS :
Vignerons de Tutiac are committed to respecting the environment and customers, as well as quality management systems. As of 2001, these growers embarked upon the process of AgriConfiance certification, in view of elaborating fine wines, according to sustainable practices. At present, all of its products meet the requirements of this certification.

The Wines

From one generation to the next, Vignerons de Tutiac has developed great expertise in relation to its terroirs, extending across the Bordeaux, Blaye-Cotes de Bordeaux and Cotes de Bourg appellations. Each parcel has been examined in detail: soil composition, exposition, topography… The company’s locality range is the end result of these efforts. It offers some of the best expressions of the great grape varieties from Bordeaux and highlights the quality of the area’s terroirs. Well mastered grass growing naturally limits the vines’ yield and helps to produce grapes with high sugar and phenolic compound content. Careful de-budding and leaf-thinning restrict the output and allow the harvest to perfectly ripen.

Les Vignerons de Tutiac

Cette coopérative a été créée en 1974. Elle est aujourd’hui le premier producteur de vin d’appellation d’origine contrôlée en France et le leader des Côtes de Bordeaux. Elle regroupe 500 vignerons avec 4 000 hectares de vignes et 70 châteaux. Reconnue comme l’une des plus dynamiques de Bordeaux, d’après son président Stéphane Héraud, cette entreprise a su répondre aux attentes du marché et des consommateurs en associant savoir-faire ancestral et techniques modernes.

Tél. 33 (0)5 57 32 48 33 – www.tutiac.com

CÉPAGES :
Merlot, Cabernet Sauvignon, Cabernet Franc, Malbec, Petit Verdot, Sauvignon Blanc, Sémillon, Muscadelle,
Colombard

PRÉSIDENT :
Stéphane Héraud

DIRECTEUR GÉNÉRAL :
Etienne Kressmann

CIRCUITS DE DISTRIBUTION :
GMS, traditionnel et export

MARQUES PRINCIPALES :
▪ Bordeaux : Tutiac Sélection rouge, rosé et blanc
▪ Wine Note ! rosé
▪ Carrelet d’Estuaire rosé
▪ Lieu-Dit Verdot rouge, Blaye Côtes de Bordeaux : Tutiac rouge et blanc, Lieu-Dit Le Pin rouge, Lieu-Dit Coudrat rouge, Lieu-Dit La Pointe rouge
▪ Tutiac Sélection rouge et blanc, Tutiac Sélection Excellence rouge et blanc ; Côtes de Bourg : Tutiac Sélection rouge, Tutiac rouge

PRODUCTION :
30 millions de cols

LES PLUS :
Les Vignerons de Tutiac marquent leur engagement en matière de respect de l’environnement et du consommateur, ainsi que de management de la qualité : dès 2001 ils se sont inscrits dans la démarche Agri Confiance afin d’élaborer des vins de qualité dans une démarche durable. Aujourd’hui l’ensemble de leur production est signée Agri Confiance

Les Vins

Au fil des générations Les Vignerons de Tutiac sont devenus de véritables experts de leurs terroirs qui s’étendent sur les appellations Bordeaux, Blaye-Côtes de Bordeaux et Côtes de Bourg. Chaque parcelle a été étudiée en détail : composition des sols, exposition, topographie… La Collection Lieu-Dit est la consécration de ce travail. Elle révèle les plus belles expressions des grands cépages bordelais et la richesse de leurs terroirs. L’enherbement maîtrisé gère naturellement la vigueur de la vigne et favorise la concentration des raisins en sucres et composés phénoliques. Un travail d’ébourgeonnage et d’effeuillage méticuleux permet de limiter les rendements et d’amener la vendange à maturité optimale.